Anton Bruckner

Symphonies Nos 4, 5, 7, 8, 9

The Cleveland Orchestra, Franz Welser-Möst

Studio: Arthaus

This concert edition contains 5 symphonies from Anton Bruckner featuring the acknowledged Bruckner specialist Franz Welser-Möst and his Cleveland Orchestra. The concerts took place at Cleveland’s Severance Hall, who is still hailed today as one of the world‘s most beautiful concert halls, at the magnifi cent Golden Hall at the Wiener Musikverein and at the Stiftsbasilika St. Florian, where the composer is buried. The intense and calm conducting of Franz Welser-Möst as well as the inimitable intonation of The Cleveland Orchestra have set new standards in Bruckner interpretation.


More Info >