Wiener Philharmoniker – Concert for Peace

Sonntag, November 11, 2018
3:00 pm
More Info
Wiener Philharmoniker - Concert for Peace


Franz Welser-Möst
Wiener Philharmoniker
Yuja Wang, piano
Elsa Dreisig, soprano
Ekaterina Gubanova, mezzo-soprano
Daniel Behle, tenor
Ryan Speedo Green, bass
Chor Radio France, chorus


Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART, Overture to „Die Zauberflöte“
Gustav Theodore HOLST, Mars, The Bringer of War, from „The Planets“, Op. 32
Claude DEBUSSY, Trois Nocturnes, „Sirènes“
Richard WAGNER, Funeral March from „Götterdämmerung“
Maurice RAVEL, Concerto pour la main gauche in D major
Ralph Vaughn WILLIAMS, Dirge for two veterans
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN, Agnus Dei from Missa solemnis in D major, Op. 123,
Charles IVES, The Unanswered Question. A Cosmic Landscape (Orchestral Version 1930-35)

Date of broadcast:

November 11, 2018, 15:30 pm – 3SAT (live)
November 11, 2018, 15:30 pm – France 5 (live)
November 11, 2018, 20:15 pm – ORF 3
November 11/12, 00:40 am – ZDF